Pavloff awarded Life Membership in SSBA

PSSD Board Chair Larry Pavloff

Prairie Spirit School Division (PSSD) Board Chair, Larry Pavloff, was awarded a Life Membership in the Saskatchewan School Boards Association (SSBA) at its annual general meeting in Regina on November 13.
This award is given to individuals who served on the SSBA’s provincial executive over a number of years. Continue reading “Pavloff awarded Life Membership in SSBA”

Traditions Elementary, Holy Trinity hold grand opening

The sweet sounds of children’s choirs marked the official grand opening of two new elementary schools in Warman on Monday, September 18.

Education Minister Bronwyn Eyre (centre) is flanked by Holy Trinity Principal Ed Brockman (left) and Traditions Elementary School Principal Scott Dyck and students at the unveiling of the plaques

Provincial Education Minister Bronwyn Eyre, Traditions Elementary School Principal Scott Dyck, and Holy Trinity Catholic School Principal Ed Brockman, with the help of two students from each school, unveiled twin plaques at a ceremony in the large gymnasium shared by both schools.
Hundreds of students assembled in the gym for the history-making occasion.
Martensville-Warman MLA Nancy Heppner told the assembly the spacious new facility marks a big change from the crowded classrooms that students in Warman experienced a decade ago.
“Warman is growing very quickly,” said Heppner. “And it’s important to manage that growth and provide positive learning spaces.” Continue reading “Traditions Elementary, Holy Trinity hold grand opening”